MSNBC is sick, stupid – Making a mockery of the Virginia Tech Tragedy

What kind of sick minded, demented person would do something like this? (Edit: see my update below) A quiz about the Virginia Tech tragedy, “see how much you know about the events” What do you hope to achieve from the quiz?

How would you feel I came up with a quiz on the death anniversary of your father, mother, or even 9/11 ? MSNBC needs to pull down that quiz and apologize for doing something so stupid.

What happened to any journalistic ethics that you are supposed to have? MSNBC have gone to the top of my shitlist.

If you care, send MSNBC an email: at news@msnbc.com to voice your opinion.

Edit: It seems they have taken the quiz down. Looks like there is someone in those offices with half a brain. The linked page now says “Page not Found” – But a cached version of it can be found here.

One comment

  1. Thank you for posting this. I couldn’t agree with you more! When I saw that stupid quiz, I sent MSNBC an e-mail. I guess I wasn’t the only one since they took it down a few hours later. My heart goes out to all the family, friends, and fellow Hokies!